Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cedar Creek Inn. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Karenledgett 15 days ago

Kale & Quinoa Salad with Almonds

Love this salad, eat it with salmon or a sandwich!

Jkelemen322 about 1 month ago

Coconut Supreme Cake

We come from Las Vegas and stop for lunch. Our dessert is always the Coconut Supreme Cake. The best dessert ever! Rich, warm and the ice cream with it is the best.

09mesha about 2 months ago

Short Rib Sandwich

This is my favorite!!

Cherylmaturo 2 months ago

Angel Hair Pasta

This is my favorite dish.. with salad. But salmon, pork chops, prime rib and steak have all been great !! And the coconut cake ?? Very Special ... We enjoyed many parties with you... A Family Favorite. Brunch and Dinner...in the special room on your patio, and in your dinning room. Warm atmosphere, good food and nice staff. Thank you for welcoming us !

Dave 3 months ago

Twin Lobster Tails

Cedar Creek always fabulous and this was no exception. The staff at Cedar Creek is wonderful and always make us feel at home. The food and service are amazing

Giancarlo 3 months ago

Prime Rib of Pork

Our outing at Cedar Creek was nice from the beginning we ran late on our reservations but when we called in the arranged changed out time very easy. Once we arrived we started with the appetizer platter we shared in 4 and was nice portioned and plenty for all of us, the shishito pepper and calamari very well executed and my favorite, the clam chowder soup just the right quantity, and for my dinner the chops were cooked perfectly 2 nice well trimmed piece, the demi-glace and pears were perfectly paired with mashed potatoes that had a very nice and tasty texture. We had a nice bottle of cabernet with dinner and to finish we had a creme brulee a coconut cake my wife favorite and our friend had the bread pudding. Compliment to the chef and kitchen crew and see you soon what a nice way to start the year Grazie e Buona appetito Giancarlo 🇮🇹

Coco 3 months ago

Appetizer Sampler Platter

I like just about everything they serve here,, love the life music at night, love the atmosphere, staffs are super friendly, It reminds me of CHEERS, just a really cozy place to be ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Elrengifo01 4 months ago

Porcini Crusted Filet Mignon

Chef prepared medium well, meat was tender and juicy and the overall taste was Excellent! Sides included; garlic potatoes and I ordered shrimp with a house salad and the portions were precise as well, very tasty. I will also mention the excellent service we had through-out the evening. Date of dinner was; 12/20/2019

Heathersamudio 4 months ago

Zuni Rolls

Happy hour at Cedar Creek is one of my favorites! When the weather is nice, sitting outside is lovely. During Christmas time, the inside has the best ambiance. I would definitely recommend the Zuni rolls to share. There is turkey inside and it comes with a delicious cranberry sauce. Will be back soon!

Cynthia 4 months ago

Marcy's BBQ Chicken Salad

Always delicious, consistently great choice.

Kennyjulie30 4 months ago

Monte Cristo Sandwich

The ambiance is warm and relaxing, servers are well versed professional and polite. Monte Cristo sandwhiches are hard to come by and one that is done to perfection is even harder. Cedar creek inn creates a monte Cristo like no other. I ve had other fabulous meals at cedar creek inn , monte Cristo happens to be my favourite.

Bynow1 4 months ago

Pumpkin Pie

Excellent! Great Thanksgiving dinner

Perez 5 months ago

Prime Rib of Pork

This dish was so tender and the flavor was delectable with the sauce. The mashed potatoes and vegetables were also delicious! I dream of this dish!

Mlopez188 5 months ago

Short Rib Sandwich

Had to order the grilled cheese and short rib sandwich after a friend suggested it, and it was a great decision. One of the best grilled cheese sandwiches I've ever had. Onion rings are on point as well. The staff is friendly and attentive. I'll definitely be back for dinner to try the Cedar Plank Salmon!

Kmin07430 5 months ago

Almond-Praline Ice Cream Pie

the pie was soft and the ice cream was really good

Rickbarbeau20 5 months ago

Fish & Chips

It was good quality food. Fish was tender, juicy, and crunchy at the same time. Jalapeño tartar sauce was tasty. Service by Ramon was fantastic.

Annsteichen 5 months ago

Seafood Salad

The Seafood Salad is one of my all-time favorites at Cedar Creek! It is so fresh, and delicious. I've never had anything like it anywhere else. It's a must try!

Marlonrbenavides 6 months ago

Land & Sea

You don't need to spend a million bucks to be treated like a million bucks. My wife Nellie and I had the privilege of dining at The Cedar Creek Inn last night October 24, 2019 to celebrate her 38th birthday. From the moment we walked in...the host was very cordial and gave us the option where to sit which was either in the bar area where the live music and ambiance was at or the dining area which had the romance and family time time we thought we wanted. I decided to take a peak into the bar area and instantly knew that's where my wife and I belong. The female server who helped us was extremely friendly...the music was great...the place just said " welcome. " The food in our opinion tasted like a million bucks melting in our mouths as the aroma and flavor danced in our tongues. The overall experience was extraordinary. To top it off, the server asked the live musician to sing my wife Nellie happy birthday which then exalted our experience because the rest of the bar started singing to her. To end the night, I gave the server over 22.00% gratuity not so much because of the song, but because she went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable the entire time we were there. Finally, after my wife and I were ready to depart she was bid farewell by an ice cream sundae and the general manager came up to us to thank us for our patronage and even shared the story about how long Cedar Creek has been around. As such, to anyone that reads this...I say this: go to this restaurant....enjoy...have fun...splurge and drink up. Do not let any angry bullish reviews stop you from what can be "a missing out kind'a of a day" all because you listened to a few online bullies that no matter how much good there is in the world, they'll always find something wrong with it. I took the time during my work hours right now to write this review...believe me...I have many things to do here at work...BUT....this place deserved this review and so many more. Some things in life are just important...this was one of them.

Blueidbridge 6 months ago

Coconut Supreme Cake

OH! MY! GOSH!!!!! This cake made my tastebuds sing! They serve it warmed with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream on top and I blissfully blocked out the entire restaurant and all i could hear were the "yummy" sounds i was making! Eat a slice there and get one to go, because if you're kookoo for coconut like me, you'll be craving it later!

Toni 6 months ago

Prime Rib

Our first time there and the prime rib was so tender and flavorful. The whole dinner rocked. Service was spectacular . We will be back

Annieshellcamo about 1 month ago

Braised Short Ribs

The braised short ribs were tender, juicy and D-licious!! Staff was very attentive and cheery. It was a great experience and I'm going again on this Sunday!

Kathywewe about 1 month ago

Calamari

Love the cozy bar with fireplace and live music. Arrive early for Happy Hour. A glass of red wine with tender calamari appetizer. Perfect.

Carolyn 2 months ago

Coconut Supreme Cake

If you love coconut, you'll love this cake.... if you don't love coconut, you'll love this cake, if you don't like this cake, there is something definitely wrong with you!!! THE BEST!!!!!

Dottiebenrac 3 months ago

Coconut Supreme Cake

I never leave Cedar Creek without a slice of my favorite dessert in the whole world enjoy at home., even tho I have had it there while eating my lunch

Trishamg 3 months ago

*Grilled Ahi Burger

This is absolutely my all time favorite sandwich anywhere. Each time it does not disappoint!

Dave 3 months ago

CC's Cedar Planked Salmon

nothing better than a great evening dinner, drinks and dessert at Cedar Creek! Never disappointed. Food service is definitely 10/10. We love going for happy hour, hanging out in the bar, hosting a party on the patio or a holiday dinner always delicious.

Tutubeasom 3 months ago

*Ahi Sashimi

I order ahi sashimi ever time I go to Cedar Creek. My absolute favorite ! I secretly hope whoever I'm eating with will not like raw fish so I can have it all 😂

Maureen 4 months ago

Crab-Scallop Cake Benedict

The Crab-Scallop Cake was good as was the eggs benedict. I missed the crunch of the english muffin with the benedict. Next time I would either get the traditional eggs benedict or the appetizer crab-scallop cakes with coleslaw to ensure some crunch in my dish.

Pretty 4 months ago

Prime Rib French Dip Sandwich

I invited two of my co-workers for lunch to celebrate retirement. It was perfect! We ordered a calamari dish as appetizer and two of us went with French Dip Sandwiches and one Fish Taco plate for main entree. Everyone loved the food and ambiance is always a top notch. Loved the full busy dining room but the service never lacks even with a busy restaurant. Would recommend this jewel location, service and food experience to anyone if you're looking for a dining experience in the Brea area.

Jhfdaf 4 months ago

Prime Rib of Pork

The ribs were enormous, tender and absolutely delicious. The sides were also well prepared. The maple creme brulee is highly recommended to follow the entree.

King 4 months ago

Monte Cristo Sandwich

The Monte Cristo sandwich at Cedar Creek Inn is one of the best I've found. I tried several others but this is the best and is very similiar to the one at Blue Bayou at Disneyland. Try it and you won't be disappointed.

Heather 5 months ago

Toll House Pie

The Toll House Pie is so decadent and delicious! It is warm and gooey with the perfect amount of chocolate!

Kaj824 5 months ago

Classic Eggs Benedict

Every December I have an annual Christmas Brunch with a group I have been friends with since college. We enjoy the Cedar Creek Inn for the holiday atmosphere and wonderful menu. Best hollandaise sauce around!! Love the complimentary basket of pastries and the champagne. Always great service and excellent food.

Esparks94 5 months ago

Monte Cristo Sandwich

This was such a great sandwich. Cooked to perfection. I love monte Cristos.

Rickbarbeau20 5 months ago

Prime Rib

Came in for a little anniversary brunch. The prime rib was delicious and our server Ramon was very nice and gave good recommendations. We also enjoyed the calamari.

Brianne 5 months ago

Porcini Crusted Filet Mignon

So amazing! The steaks were perfectly cooked. Great service as well!

Virggonv 5 months ago

Signature Triple Layer Chocolate Cake

Stopped in for a hot drink with friends. Ordered B-52 and Chocolate cake. Wow the drink was perfect and when the cake arrived that first bite with the ice cream yum it was so delightful. Told my friends it just explodes in your mouth. And they agreed. It was the perfect end to a fun evening.

None 6 months ago

Salmon-Spinach Salad

If you think salads have to be basic or boring then you need to try ceder creek's salads. Whether it's their classic caeser or their amazing salmon or ahi tuna salads, they're all delicious and super imaginative. They somehow put what seems like a dozen ingredients together that completely compliment each other. Also, they never overdress their salads and their fish is always cooked perfectly.

Estellareads 6 months ago

CC's Cedar Planked Salmon

The cedar planked salmon was perfect. My husband had the short ribs and they were also delicious. Service, as always, was friendly and we didn't feel rushed. Very nice evening.

Rinahkim345 6 months ago

Calamari

It was very tender and delicious. We took our friends together, everybody loves it. We tried seared ahi salad, prime rib, seafood salad and sefood fettucini everything was good. Also almond-praline ice cream pie was yummy.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA